

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Wednesday 7th June 7.00pm

Incorporating the SCCA Friction & Hydraulics Points Series

HQ: Berriew Community Centre SY21 8PD (B4385)

Timekeepers: Mr Des Pugh - Hafren CC

Mr Rob Bassom

Event Secretary: Emma Serjeant, 15 Ernley Drive, Montgomery, Powys, SY15 6UR. Tel: 07711 257466. Email: emmaserjeant@hotmail.co.uk

COURSE D310/10

Start in lay-by on A483 south west of Welshpool (near Lazy Leek café), proceed north-east 3.15miles to Chirbury RAB ,take 2nd exit to Station RAB, encircle and retrace to Chirbury RAB take 2nd exit. Finish at grid opposite Northwood Motor Company

General Riding safety

Riders are advised to warm up off course - Please ride with your head up at all times and respect the rules of the road as laid down in the Highway Code - Do not perform U turns on the course within sight of the start and finish points (Failure to comply will lead to disqualification).

IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS TO ALL COMPETITORS

Please note updated CTT regulations requiring a working front as well as rear light and the compulsory use of helmets for all competitors:

In accordance with Regulation 14(i) No competitor shall be permitted to start unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

In accordance with Regulation 14(j) No competitor shall be permitted to start unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

In accordance with Regulation 15 - All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard.

There will be no pusher off at the start for this event.

There will be a separate start line official checking compliance with the regulations. Any competitor not in compliance will not be allowed to start.

Headquarters

Headquarters will be at Berriew Community Centre, SY21 8PD (B4385)

Toilets and changing facilities will be available in the Community Centre.

Sign on/Sign off - will be outside the village hall - with sign on/sign off sheets on the table.

CTT Regulation 17d - Signing off - Competitors **MUST** return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished and sign the official signing out sheet.

Prizes

Due to the low numbers, there will be no prizes, we will be making a donation to Wales Air Ambulance instead.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Hafren CC events.

RIDER LIST

No.	Name	Club	Start Time	Category	Vet Std
1	Olivia Hughes	Hafren CC	19.01	FV	28.42
2	James Neale	North Shropshire Wheelers	19.02	MV	26.14
3	Peter Villiers	Hafren CC	19.03	MV	27.18
4	Helen Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	19.04	FV	29.41
5	Tim Beardmore	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	19.05	MV	26.51
6	Jac Gruffydd	Caffi Gruff	19.06	М	
7	Conrad Taylor	Hafren CC	19.07	M	
8	Mark Devaney	Oswestry Paragon CC	19.08	MV	27.12
9	Robert Elliott	Wrekinsport CC	19.09	MV	29.30
10	David James Williams	Velotik Racing Team	19.10	MV	26.19
11	Bryn Davies	Hafren CC	19.11	MV	26.41
12	Rob Kerr	Oswestry Paragon CC	19.12	MV	26.19
13	Carl Spencer	Hafren CC	19.13	MV	26.23
14	Neil Vose	Hafren CC	19.14	MV	27.01
15	Daniel Watts	Royal Air Force	19.15	М	
16	Joe Rendall	Nantwich Cycling Group	19.16	М	
17	Christopher Riley	Paramount CRT	19.17	MV	27.12
18	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	19.18	MV	29.19
19	Laura Sheppard	Royal Air Force	19.19	F	
20	Dean Callister	Revolutions Racing	19.20	M	
21	Jason Walkley	Royal Air Force	19.21	MV	26.10
22	Patrick Mayo	Clwb Beicio'R Bala	19.22	MV	26.36
23	Deb Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport	19.23	FV	30.08
24	Les Boughey	North Shropshire Wheelers	19.24	MV	27.44
25	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	19.25	М	
26	Graeme Donnell	Revolutions Racing	19.26	MV	27.24
27	Adam Riley	Oswestry Paragon CC	19.27	MV	26.41
28	Emma Serjeant	Hafren CC	19.28	FV	28.42
29	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	19.29	MV	30.07
30	David Griffiths	Holohan Coaching Race Team	19.30	М	
31	Andrew Rose	Revolutions Racing	19.31	MV	27.12
32	Mick Case	Hafren CC	19.32	MV	27.12
33	Andrew Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers	19.33	MV	28.13
34	Mark Gray	Bedfordshire Road RT	19.34	MV	27.01
35	Jonathan Mills-Keeling	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	19.35	MV	26.46